Course details

Table with course details
Qualification name Certificate in the Principles of End of Life Care
Qualification level 3
Awarding organisation NCFE
Course type Online
Course start date Flexible
Cost description This course is part of the Free Courses for Jobs offer and may be funded by the government for eligible adults. Check for eligibility at Free courses for jobs - GOV.UK (

Discover the learning experience and opportunities you can expect from this course.

This qualification is intended for those who work in the Health and Social Care sector whose role includes caring for those who have a life-limiting illness.

Find out what qualifications and skills you will need for this course.

There aren’t any specific recommended prior learning requirements for this qualification; however, learners may find it helpful if they’ve already achieved a Level 2 qualification in a health and social care related area.

View the key features of this course.

This qualification consists of 5 mandatory units: • Unit 01 Understanding end of life care • Unit 02 Communication during end of life care • Unit 03 Assessment and care planning in end of life care • Unit 04 Person-centred approaches to end of life care • Unit 05 Care during the final hours of life and bereavement care.

Find out more about exams, assignments and assessments.

Written answers submitted through online platform.

Look at the further opportunities available.

Learners who achieve this qualification could progress to: • Level 4 Diploma in Adult Care (England) • Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care • Level 3 Certificate in Understanding Mental Health • Level 3 Certificate in Understanding the Principles of Dementia Care.

Go to course

Back to results